top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Have a magical birthday

Hi crafty friends! I have a new colorful and happy slimline card, featuring Purple Onion Design stamps.

This might be one of my favorite collections designed by Stacey Yacula, I absolutely love those characters and that background! It makes me so happy and I wish I was there with them.

To create my double scene, I firstly stamped the large tent and the cotton candy cart, I masked them and then stamped the fair backgroun using a grey ink. I wanted the fair to lok softer. I then colored everything with copics, trying to use lighter tones.

I then stamped the main characters on a different piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored them with copics too (you'll find all the combos below), and fussy cut them.

When I tried to assemble my card, the backgorund was too "strong" and I didn't like the result, so I used one of my most liked tricks: putting a piece of vellum between the two layers. I love the muted background!

I also used a 0.1 copic fineliner to remark the tent and the cart, I love how they pop against the background.

At the end I assembled everything, using foam adhesive to create some more depth.

I really hope you will like my card!

Hugs from Italy,


Sara

 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Fairgrounds Background

Purple Onion Designs - Clown

Purple Onion Designs - Fair Accessories

Purple Onion Designs - Large Fair Tent

Purple Onion Designs - Billy (goat)

Purple Onion Designs - Pinky (pig)

Purple Onion Designs - Cotton Candy Cart

Purple Onion Designs - Essential Thoughts Sentiment stamps

 

Copic color combos

Clown: E23 - E55 - E42 - E41 - E40

Pig: E04 - E02 - E01 - E000

Goat: W3 - W1 - W00 - E55 - E51 - E50

Light blue combo: B06 - B04 - B02 - B00

Dark Blue combo: B39 - B37 - B34 - B32

Lime green combo: YG17 - YG13 - YG03 - YG01 - YG00

Pink combo: RV19 - RV25 - RV14 - RV13 - RV21 - R11

Grass: G21 - YG11

Sky: R21 - R20 - Y000


41 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page