top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Let it snow!

Hi crafty friends!

Can you believe we are only 4 months away from Christmas? 4 MONTHS!

I am sure this time will fly, I am going to move in a few weeks so I need to start preparing my Christmas card stash. That's why I am here showing you a Holiday themed card, featuring Purple Onion Designs products.

Last year I came across a Sandy Allnock IGtv tutorial creating a similar scene and as soon as I got this Minibus rubber stamp, I knew I would have created my own version.

I firstly stamped the Minibus on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, being careful not to ink the bottom part (which will be hiding in the snow). I then masked the top and stamped the Presents. In this way they seems to be carrying the Holiday gifts. With scenes like this, I usually start with a large piece of paper, this was 4,5"x9".

I then colored the background as suggested in Sandy's tutorial: I must say it was really fun and I really love how the snow of the bottom part came to life!

When the background was ready, I also colored the stamped images, usually some typical Christmas colors like red and green. And I was ready for my favorite part: adding snow! Since those critters are driving through a snowy storm, my scene needed a lot of white spots. I've tried many white pens, but there are only two that I love because they are really white: White Gelly Roll pens (05-08-10) by Sakura, which are my absolutely favorite, and a 0.7uniPOSCA marker if I need something even bigger.

To complete the card, I die cut the panel using a slimline die (a sort of, because it measures 3,75"x7,75") and I white heat embossed the sentiment, which comes from a Honey Bee - Jingle all the way stamp set.

I also matted the scene using a small white border and a red frame.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the final result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Mini Bus

Purple Onion Designs - Presents

 

Copic Color Combos

Bus: R89 - R46 - R35 - R14 | 100 - N7 - N6 - N4 - N2

Presents: R46 - R14 - G94 - G46

Mouse: E71 - E42 - E50

Bird: R89 - E08 - E04 - E42 - E50

Sky: B99

Snow: B60 - BV20 - B95


132 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page