top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Get Cracking on Christmas - JULY

Hi crafty friends!

We are 5 months away from Christmas BUT we all know that when it is Christmas time we always struggle to create cards in time! So, Jenn Shurkus created this "Get Craking on Christmas" challenge, a great way to create Christmas cards all over the year and use all the amazing Christmas stuff we have collected (and maybe never used) over the years.

Every third Thursday of the month, a group of cardmakers will inspire you with their Christmas cards and you can find all the details in Jenn's blog.

And this month, since there are lots of Christmas in July celebrations, there will be a little prize too! Read over till the end to discover it.


This is my monthly inspiration that features Purple Onion Designs stamps.

I've recently fell in love with that background Distress Combo that I couldn't wait to use for a Holiday night scene! I firstly started ink blending the background using regular Distress Inks in Dried Marygold, Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves and Villainous Potion. I then splattered some water and some Copic Opaque White paint (that's the only acrylic white I've found that gives the perfect white look and didn't catch the color behind when it dries).

While the background was drying, I stamped all the images from Purple Onion Designs Collections on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock using Memento Black Ink and I colored them all using copics (you can find the full list below the post).

I then carefully fussy cut all of the images and I created my scene.

The sentiment is from the Holiday Scripts Stamp from Pretty Pink Posh. And here's the final look of the card!

I really hope you will like this!


Please remind that Jenn will be LIVE on YouTube this evening Thursday, June 16th at 8p ET sharing how she made her card, and encouraging people to work on their own cards.


And now, the surprise! Since it is Christmas in July, I want to send to one of my lucky European follower one of the newest stamp from Impronte d'Autore - an italian brand, it is called Yeti Explorer (it is gently used by me, but still works properly)!

All you have to do is follow me on Instagram (@le_cosebelle_di_sara) and comment below my blog post telling me what's your favorite distress ink combo. On August 1st, I will choose one of you and send the stamp set.


Thanks for stopping by, I hope you liked the project and I cannot wait to discover some new-to-me combos!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Stamps Used

Purple Onion Designs - Scout (Horse pulling sleigh)

Purple Onion Designs - Presents

Purple Onion Designs - Ace (Bunny with top hat)

Purple Onion Designs - Feather & Birdie (Winter Chicks)

Purple Onion Designs - Pine Tree Farm

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E40

Bunny's hat and scarf: C10 - C8 - C6 - C4 | RV63 - RV00 - RV000

Sleight: RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - R12 | E74 - E71 - E70 - E42 | T8 - T6

Horse: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E31 | E79 - E47 - E23 | E13 - E11 - E00

Trees: RV55 - RV63 - RV00 - RV000

Chicks: YR23 - Y35 - YR31 - YR30

Gifts: RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - YR31 - YR30 - R12 - R00

86 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page