top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Life is a PICNIC with you

Hi crafty friends and welcome back!

As you may know, Purple Onion Designs is celebrating their 18th birthday and today it's the last day of their Anniversary Sale. If you want to save 25% on all rubber stamps, this is the perfect moment to shop! (Click here for their website)


I also have another great inspiration for you, featuring many rubber stamps designed by Stacey Yacula.

I love those illustrations so much!

I firstly stamped all the critters and the basket on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and then I took another piece and stamped the cloth. I then colored everything using Copics (you can find all my combos below). When everything was ready, I fussy cut them and started to arrange critters on my scene.

I had an A2 card sized in my mind, but here I realized I would have preferred a round one, it fits better with my scene. I usually color my backgrounds on bigger pieces of paper, so if I change my mind, I don't have to re-do them. So, I die cut the background panel, which has only the cloth and some grass, using a Stitched Circle die. I started working on my sentiment, which comes from a Lawn Fawn Crazy Antics stamp set and I decided to cut the "PICNIC" letters from a small letters die to customize a bit the font.

To complete the card, I took a different piece of white paper and I stamped the All Lined Up Diagonally background from MFT using red ink: this was perfect for my scene, because it reminds the tablecloth pattern. I die cut the panel using a larger circular die.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my inspiration!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Purple Onion Designs - Joey (Raccoon with cupcake)

Purple Onion Designs - Oscar (sitting fox)

Purple Onion Designs - Charlotte (sitting mouse)

Purple Onion Designs - Picnic (cloth and basket)

Purple Onion Designs - Garden Bugs

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E18 - E99 - E97 - E95 | E42 - E30

Fox's t-shirt: BG18 - BG57 - BG53 | B99

Raccoon: T8 - T6 - T5 - T4 - T2

Raccoon's t-shirt: R22 - R21 - Y35 | R89

Mouse: E71 - E70 - E50

Mouse's t-shirt: YG25 - YG03 - YG00 | BG75

Ladybug: R46 - R14 - R21

Bee: YR31 - YR30 - Y000

Picnic basket: E27 - E25 - E55 - E53

Picnic cloth: R22 - R21 - R11 | R56 - YR31 - R89

Grass: G46 - G94 - YG93 - YG23

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page