top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

September BRIMOODBOARD

Hi BRI friends, Sara here!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the September BRI Mood Board Challenge.


This color palette is incredible and it is perfect for fall cards. I love the warm tones, I love all of them together! And this is my inspiration!

I’ve recently bought some Pretty Pink Posh stamps and dies and this was the perfect occasion to use them. I look in my stash and I found this Pumpkin Patch Critters stamp set: I instantly thought to use the palette to color all the pumpkins. I stamped all of the images on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. The little fox belongs to the Winter Woodland stamp set while the greenery is from the Autumn Wreath one. I colored everything with copic and at the end I fussy cut all of them since I hadn’t coordinating dies.

I then started working on the background. On a piece of watercolor paper, I ink blended Distress Oxides in Warm Lipstick and Tattered Rose, using a blending brush to get a smoother look. I also splattered some bronze Gansai Tambi Starry Colors and some white acrylic paint to create some interest.

I used a rectangular scalloped die to create a kraft frame around my scene.

I then moved to my sentiment. I die cut the friend word (Pretty Pink Posh – Hello Friend Script) from Lawn Fawn Rainforest cardstock, I added some shine with Lawn Fawn Glitter Pen and covered it using Ranger Glossy Accent. I also white embossed the small sentiment below (MFT Itty Bitty Basics) on a piece of black cardstock.

I attached everything using liquid glue and foam tape to create some depth and I also added details using a White Gel Pen.


Thanks for stopping by, I love the final result. I really hope you will like too.


Hugs from Italy!




 

Products Used

Pretty Pink Posh - Pumpkin Patch Critters

Pretty Pink Posh - Autumn Wreath

Pretty Pink Posh - Winter Woodland

Pretty Pink Posh - Hello Friend Script

My Favorite Things - Itty Bitty Basics

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E79 - E18 - E17 - E97 - E42 - E30

Blue-green pumpkin: B99 - BG78 - BG72

Red Pumpkin: R27 - R17 - R14 - R12

Green pumpkin: YG99 - YG95 - YG93 - YG91

Mouse: W6 - W4 - W2 - W0

Green Leaves: BG99 - YG67 - BG72 - YG91

Brown Leaves: E47 - E74 - E42

Mushrooms: E42 - R89 - R46 - E04 - R12

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page