top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

November BRIMOODBOARD

Hi BRI friends, Sara here!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the November BRI Mood Board Challenge.


This is a perfect palette for Fall cards and I really love those colors. But, since I am in a more “Christmas mood”, I challenged myself to create something different and use this color combo for a Christmas card…and this is the result!


I love those “Caroling Critters” from Pretty Pink Posh, they are so sweet! I stamped them on a piece of Lawn Fawn Fog cardstock, it’s a light cold grey perfect for my background and then I colored everything with copics. I also hand drew the street lamp on the right, I wanted a cozy scene. Since it is a light colored cardstock, the copic colors are really similar to “reality”, but in this way I didn’t have to add the sky. I only used a darker grey at the bottom, to create the contrast for the bushes. I used a white UNI POSCA pen to create the snow ground and I also added some white snow in the sky. The small snowflakes comes from the Pretty Pink Posh “Holiday Greetings” stamp set, I used Hero Arts Unicorn White to stamp them.

I then started working on the sentiment, which belongs to the Pretty Pink Posh “Holiday Scripts”. I used Bronze embossing powder on white cardstock and I die cut it using coordinating dies. I really love those scripts, which are very versatile! I also completed the sentiment stamping “Season’s” directly on the scene. I used an oval nesting die to die cut the scene and the Sparkling Gold matt behind.

I only needed a background panel to add behind the scene I created, so I took a 4”x6” piece of white cardstock and I stamped many snowflakes (they come from Pretty Pink Posh Holiday Greetings and Snowman Friends) using Distress Oxide in Pumice Stone. I added the oval scene and I cut the excess at the edges.

To complete the card, I also added a 4,5”x6” piece of Lawn Fawn Rainforest cardstock which is quite similar to “Pine Grove” of the palette.

I’m in love of the final result! See you next month for the last BRI Mood Board Challenge of the Year!


Hugs from Italy!




 

Products Used

Pretty Pink Posh - Caroling Critters

Pretty Pink Posh - Holiday Greetings

Pretty Pink Posh - Holiday Scripts

Pretty Pink Posh - Snowman Friends

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page