top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

October BRIMOODBOARD

Hi BRI friends, Sara here!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the October BRI Mood Board Challenge.

This is the perfect Spooky palette that you can use for all your Halloween creations! We really don’t have a great Halloween celebration here in Italy, so I don’t have a lot of Halloween stamps or dies (even if I love them!). So I went through my crafty stash and I tried to look for a way to stretch them….and this is the result!

I had the idea to mask those two little bears from Pretty Pink Posh Bear Friends stamp set and transform them into a trick or treat guys! I firstly stamped them on a piece of copic friendly paper, using Memento Tuxedo black ink for the bigger one and Memento London Fog for the smallest. In this way, I reached the faded look of the ghost. I also drew all the accessories (hat, coat and ghost’s sheet) with a black fineliner. I also stamped all the pumpkins – which comes from the PPP Pumpkin Patch Critters stamp set - and the two bats of the background. I colored them all using copic markers and I fussy cut everything since I hadn’t coordinating dies.

I then moved to the background: I ink blended some distress oxides using blending brushes. I really love the look of them when I want to blend into “nothing”, as it happens here with the ground which is white. I used Twisted Citron and Chipped Sapphire, but I also added some Black Soot to darken the result. I really love how spooky the sky is!

I arranged my stamped images on the blended panel (which is 5.5”x3.75”) and I realized I wanted to add more. I die cut the PPP Spooky Fence from some black cardstock and I layered it behind. I also wanted to add some little ghosts, so I white heat embossed two of the Mama Elephant Little Boo Agenda on a piece of vellum to get the transparency of the ghost. To complete the card, I white heat embossed the sentiment too (which comes from the PPP Halloween Wreath stamp set), I added some sparkling crystal sequins and I matted the scene using a piece of scrap cardstock which had exactly the same colors of the BRImoodboard.

I love the final result, I really hope you will like too. See you next month!


Hugs from Italy!




 

Products Used

Pretty Pink Posh - Bear Friends stamp

Pretty Pink Posh - Pumpkin Patch Critters stamp

Pretty Pink Posh - Halloween Wreath stamp

Pretty Pink Posh - Spooky Fence die

Mama Elephant - Little Boo Agenda

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E49 - E47 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E30 - E50

Hat and coat: V09 - V17 - V15 - V12 | G28 - YR09 - G14 - YR03

Baby bear: E43 - E42 - E41 - E30

Pumpkins: YR27 - YR23 - Y35 - YR61 | E99 - YR68 - YR15 - YR12 | E79 - E74



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page