top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Sending jumbo HUGS

Hello crafty friends!

I am back with a quite slimline card (the final card measures 4,5"x 7,75"), featuring this Purple Onion Designs rubber stamp.

I just love Elliot & Marcel, which were illustrated by Julian Charlton.

As I wanted to create a one layer card with both copic coloring and ink blending I stamped the main image on some Neenah solar white paper. I love it when I have to use both techniques.

I firstly colored the two critters with copics (see below for my combos) and then I stamped the same image onto some Judikins masking roll: I've discovered it thanks to Sandy Allnock and I love it so much! I fussy cut the masking paper and then I covered the two.

I then ink blended the background inspired by the super talented Rachel Alvarado (tap to see her blog): I used regular distress inks in Wilted Violet and Shaded Liliac. I also added some splatters of water, that reacted with distress, some splatters of Black Soot distress and some white acrylic paints. When I finished the background I removed the masking.

For my sentiment, I selectively stamped "sending jumbo" from a sentiment of the same POD stamp and I used the MFT die to cut the word "Hugs".

I really hope you will enjoy my card!

Hugs from Italy,

Sara

 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Elliot & Marcel - Hugs

My Favorite Things - Sending You Hugs Die-namics

 

Copic Color Combos

Elephant: T7 - T6 - T5 - T4 - T3 - T1

Monkey: E49 - E44 - E13 - E11 - RV34 - RV32

24 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page