top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Stamps | Happy Holidays!

Hi friends and happy Friday!

Here in Italy it is really hot and I'm really dreaming of Christmas! That's why I loved to join the "Christmas in July" movement, using Purple Onion Designs stamps.

I love bears and I couldn't resist this one, illustrated by Julian Charlton.

I had the idea to create a little frame around the bear, and I wanted to have only his "upper" part. As I also wanted to practise my no-line coloring, I stamped the bear using Gina K Amalgam Ink in Warm Glow, which is my go-to if I don't want the black line.

I then colored the bear, his sweater and the light blue background. When I do no-line, I usually add many details using Polychromos Pencils, like all the patterns in the bear's sweater.

Now I was ready to create the frame, which was really simple to do. I used some blue and green-brown colors, I thought they were perfect for the palette I chose. I die cut the panel using the fourth largest Modern Embossed Rectangle die from Trinity Stamps.

To complete the card, I stamped the sentiment (which belongs to the same rubber stamp) and I matted the whole scene using a 4,25"x5,5" red cardstock.

That's all for today, thanks for stopping by. I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Purple Onion Designs - Happy Winter Forest Friends

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E74 - E71 - E70 | E41 - E40

Sweater: YR30 - YR31 - Y26

Hat: R89 - R46 - R35

Background: B41

Leaves: B93 - B95 | E87 - E84 | R46

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page