top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | You're in my bubble

Hi there and welcome back to my blog! Today I have a sloghtly different card to show you.

I was absolutely inspired by my friend Jennifer Rustioni (@armieritagli): she does magic coloring on dark cardstock and be sure to follow her if you want to be really impressed.

During the last months I've seen so many bubbles card and I wanted to play with colors too! Blowing bubbles remind me of my childhood.

I stamped the little bear on black smooth cardstock, using Hero Arts Unicorn White pigment ink and I let it dry. I then colored the bear with colored pencil. I choose light colors, they really pop up against the black cardstock.

To create all the bubbles, I looked for references on Pinterest. I firsty put a soft layer of white pencil at the edges, then I used the three primary colors over it (that helped to let the color show better). At the end I added some white gelly roll pen, that really created the dimensional bubble effect!

I love how it turned out and I hope you will too.

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Jackson & Bubbles

 

Polycromos pencil combos

Bubbles: white 101 - cobalt blue-greenish 144 - fuchsia 125 - naples yellow 185

Bear hair: walnut brown 177 - Van-Dyck brown 176 - bistre 179 - brown ochre 182

Bear t-shirt: cobalt green 156 - turquoise 154 - dark flesh 130

Grass: green yellowish 168



80 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page