top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Thanks a bunch

Hi friends and welcome back, I have a new card to show you featuring some of the recent released Purple Onion Designs rubber stamps.

The newest collection is called "A Happy Little Place" and it was designed by Stacey Yacula. If you haven't seen it yet, you can check it here.


Let's move to my card, that features Junie, the sweetest little bunny with bouquet.

How adorable is she? I really felt in love with her, and I think she is so versatile for many occasions.

This is a really simple card that you could mass produce if you need many thanks card.

I firstly stamped the main protagonist on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock using some Memento Tuxedo Black. I also stamped a lot of the Floral End Notes because I wanted to create a wreath for my sentiment. I then coored everything with copics and I fussy cut them using my scissors.

I then moved to my background, which was really quick to do. I took a piece of white and pink patterned paper and I cut it to a 4,25"x5,5" size. I used a smaller stitched rectangle die to cut a piece of light pink cardstock and I also die cut an oval shape from the same panel. In this way I could layer it to my patterned paper and let the back one show.

I attached the pink panel using some foam tape and I started to glue all my branches around the oval shape, to create a wreath. I also added the sweet bunny to the bottom right side.

I then moved to my sentiment, which I customized using some small hot pink die cut letters.

As a finishing touch I added some sparkling clear sequins in the central panel: I really love to add some sparkle to my scene, especially with simple ones.

I really hope you will like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Product Used

Purple Onion Designs - Junie (bunny with bouquet)

Purple Onion Designs - Floral End Notes

Purple Onion Designs - Around the town sentiment set

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 - E04 - E11 - E000

Bunch of flowers: RV69 - RV66 - RV13 - R22 - R20 - RV63 - RV52 - G46 - BG96

Wreath: BG96 - BG93 - YG61

25 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page