top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Pirate

Hi friends and happy Monday! Are you ready for some crafty news?

Purple Onion Designs is celebrating its 18th birthday and there's a Anniversary Sale starting today! All rubber stamps are 25% off on their store, click here to the store!

I have made a few cards to celebrate the Anniversary Sale, and today I would like to share with you my first one, which features Lucas, one of the pirate illustrated by Shari Bresciani. This collection went out last year, and I absolutely love her images! They are incredibily fun!

Well, I was inspired by an illustration I found on Pinterest, and I wanted to change a bit my image to fit in the scene. This is a quite big card, as the final result measures 5"x7".

I firstly stamped the pirate using Gina K Amalgam Ink in Warm Glow, which is mt go-to when I want to do some no-line coloring. I then drew all the ship: if you find some references, I must say it is not so difficult to do.

I then copic colored everything: you can find all the combo below. You may note that I haven't used so many colors, probably because I didn't want a realistic look but a "illustration" look.

As usual, when I finished coloring with copics, I added tone on tone details with Polychromos pencils, to define better my scene.

To complete my card, I white heat embossed the sentiment (which comes from Pirate-ments) ove a piece of yellow cardstock and I matted the whole scene using a larger piece of black cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Purple Onion Design - Lucas (Boy Pirate Kneeling)

Purple Onion Design - Pirate-ments

Purple Onion Design - Pirate possessions

 

Copic Color Combos

Pirate's skin: E02 - E00 - E000

Pirate's hat and jacket: B39 - B37 - BV29 - BV25 | E84

Pirate's shirt: R46 - R56 - R24

Pirate's trousers: B95 - B93 - B52 | Y35 - Y32

Ship: R89 - R46 - R56 - R24 | YR23 - Y35 | BV29 - B37 - BV25 - BV23 | B95 - B93 - B52

Sail: E70 - E30

Water and stones: B91 - BG18 - BG72

22 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page