top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | I’m here for you!

Hi friends and happy Wednesday!

Purple Onion Designs is celebrating its 18th birthday and there's a Anniversary Sale through August, 9th! All rubber stamps are 25% off on their store, click here to the store!

If you check their website, you will see ton of amazing products, including the Elliot & Marcel collection designed by Julian Charlton.

And here it is my inspiration!

I just love this couple, they are so funny!

This elephant is really feeling blue, so what's better than a rainbow? Rainbows make everyone happy!

I firstly stamped the main image on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and I sketched the rainbow. I firstly drew 7 stripes, but then decided to put less colors and I drew 5. I was inspired by my friend Alberto Gava (@loshakeratoalberto) who does amazing rainbow cards.

I then started coloring the elephant, using Neutral Greys. When I firstly started coloring, I saw many tutorials on Youtube and all of them suggested to buy Warm tones and Cold tones.I rarely use Cold Greys, they are too much "blue", too cold. If you want to invest in some new copic tones, I really suggest you the Neutral or the Toner series (one of them), because they are both the perfect shade between cold and warm.

Well, I then colored the monkey and then moved to my rainbow. I firstly started with light colors and then added more shading, especially under the elephant.

I tried to keep the card really simple, I didn't add a background. I only added a sentiment (which is sold together with the image): I white heat embossed it on a piece of black cardstock.

To complete the card, I matted the whole scene using black cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Purple Onion Designs - Elliot & Marcel - Feeling Blue?

 

Copic Color Combo

Elephant: N7 - N6 - N5 - N4 - N3 - N2 - N1 - N0

Monkey: E49 - E27 - E23 - E13 - E11 - E00

Red: RV21 - RV23 - RV25 - RV29

Orange: E99 - YR68 - YR65 - Y35 - YR21

Limegreen: G07 - YG17 - YG25 - YG03 - YG01 - YG00

Teal: BG07 - BG15 - BG13 - BG11

Blue-violet: BV17 - BV13 - BV02 - BV00

19 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page