top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Have a wonderful day!

Hi friends and welcome back! Have you seen the newest Purple Onion Designs collection? It is called "A Happy Little Place" and it was illustrated by Stacey Yacula. There is still a great bundle offer on their webside, including all the collection and the sentiment set. Click here to see it all!

Today's card features this lovely mouse, called Anna, who is riding the bike around the town! How adorable is she? I think she could perfectly match to the previous released Free Spirits, maybe on a slimline card.

I firstly stamped the main image on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and then colored using copic markers. On a different sheet, I stamped the Stone Wall using Memento Tuxedo Black and the Countryside and small cloud using Memento London Fog, to get a softer look.

As I planned to use the Hello Bluebird Gallery Frame #2, I arranged my scene at the top.

In the small place below, I hand drew some copic flowers using Sandy Allnock's tips: I recently purchased the "Copic Enchantment: Slimline Scenes" and I was totally inspired by her.

I assembled the whole card using colored cardstock and some patterned paper for the background, adding some foam tape to the frame and the bike to create some dimension. As I wasn't happy with the fussy cutting of the bike wheels, I colored the inside sketching some stones to remind the wall behind. I think this tip could help in intricate designs.

I really hope you will like the card!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Anna (mouse on bicycle)

Purple Onion Designs - Stone Wall

Purple Onion Designs - Countryside (horizontal)

Purple Onion Designs - Around the town sentiment set

Purple Onion Designs - Clouds

Hello Bluebird Stamps - Gallery Frame #2

 

Copic Color combos

Mouse: W6 - W4 - W3 - E41 - E40 - RV34 - R11 - E04 - E11

Bike: B63 - V25 - N7 - N4

Sky: BG01 - B00 - B000

Tree and grass: YG61 - BG93 - YG93 - G94

Bricks: N6 - E71 - E43 - W3 - N4

Street: N4 - W3

Bunch of flowers: V06 - RV55 - RV63 - YG61 - G94 - G46

24 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page