top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Have a blooming good day

Hi friends and welcome back! Have you seen the newest Purple Onion Designs collection? It is called "A Happy Little Place" and it was illustrated by Stacey Yacula. There are only a few hours to get the great bundle offer on their webside, including all the collection and the sentiment set. Click here to see the collection!

Today's card features the newest Flower Shop, as well this cute raccoon, which is perfect for many occasions. I firstly stamped my background scene on a piece of 5,25"x5,25" Neenah Solar White cardstock, while I used another piece of scrap paper for all the elements to put in front of the shop. I colored everything using copic markers and trying to be lighter with the bachground.

I then fussy cut the two critters and all the smaller elements and arranged them to my scene. I didn't like the result, there was something that didn't convince me. That's why I cut a piece of 5"x5" liliac cardstock with a hole in the centre, and I added a piece of vellum to mute the background. I think that now the card is really balanced, so I assembled it, using foam tape.

I also added a strip of white cardstock right at the centre to stamp the sentiment, which comes for the newest "Around the Town sentiment set". I used a purple Versacolor ink to stamp it, to coodinate with my scene.

I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Flower Shop

Purple Onion Desings - George (Raccoon waving)

Purple Onion Designs - Dotty (mouse)

Purple Onion Designs - Door Decors #2

Purple Onion Designs - Garden Set (heart wreath)

Purple Onion Designs - Floral End Notes

Purple Onion Designs - Around the town sentiment set

 

Copic color combos

Raccoon: T6 - T5 - T4 - T3 - T2 | G46

Mouse: E44 - E43 - E42 - E70 - RV34 - R11 | R20 - R11 - G46

Liliac on the left: V15 - V12 - V01 - V000 | C7 - C5 - C3 | E43 - E42

Plant on the right: G21 - BG96 - V12 - V01 - V000 - C5 - C3

Flower shop: V95 - V93 - V91 - RV91 - C7 - C5 - C3 - G0000 - G24 - G12 - G20

37 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page