top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Happy Birthday!

Hi friends and welcome back to my blog!

Today I'd like to show you featuring Purple Onion Designs stamps (please read till the end for a big new for Europeans).

What I love the most about Purple Onion Design is that you can mix and match every single illustration, to always create different scenes. This flying bear is super adorable and he's flying by to say Happy Birthday!

This is a really simple card, because I firstly stamped the main image and the trio of balloons on some Neenah Solar White cardstock, and colored everything with copics (see below for color combos). I chose a really simple palette: yellow, red and blue. I then fussy cut everything and started working on the background.

I took a piece of 4,25"x4,25" cardstock and I applied some Distress Oxide Ink in Salvaged Patina, which is a beautiful turquoise light blue. I then added some white due cut clouds (from the Hello Bluebird Partly Cloud die) and I added the main protagonist using some foam tape.

For my sentiment I used one of the Carnival/Fair Blurbs, stamped with a dark red ink.

As a finishing touch I matted the scene twice, using black cardstock and a striped pattern, and I also added some sparkling sequins. Hope you like the result!


And now, Europeans followers, here's the big news. Starting from 1st of July, all imports will now be subjected to VAT, there will no longer be a 22€ value exemption. So, Purple Onion Designs is having a Pre - New VAT Rule Change Sale for EU Customers only, with a 25% off; sale ends tomorrow, Thursday 24th. If you need the code, you can DM me or Purple Onion Designs directly on Instagram.

THanks for stopping by!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - T-Bird (Bear in airplane)

Purple Onion Designs - Balloon Trio and Streamer

Purple Onion Designs - Carnival/Fair Blurbs

Hello Bluebird stamps - Partly Cloudy Die

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E53

Red: R89 - R46 - R24 - R14 - R12

Yellow: Y38 - Y35 - YR31 - Y11

Blue: BV17 - B66 - B63 - B60

28 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page