top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Flying by to say HELLO

Hi crafty friends! How are you? I am still enjoying my Easter break and today I'd love to show you one of my latest slimline card, that features one of the Purple Onion Designs stamps. As you may recognize, this one was illustrated by Stacey Yacula and I just LOVE it! It is really big, and it is the perfect size for an A2 card too.

I need to say I was totally inspired by an illustration I found on Pinterest, it is a great source when I want to draw backgrounds. The colors and the compositions too comes from there.

I firstly stamped the hot air balloon in the upper part of my slimline and I masked it with a piece of Judikins masking paper. It is the perfect solution when you have to ink blend the background. I also masked the cloud edges (drawing some edges on the same masking paper).

I then ink blended the sky using Taylored Expressions blending brushes and the Distress Oxides in stormy sky, milled lavender and tattered rose. That combo makes me so quiet.

I removed all the maskings and I colored everything with copics (see below for the combos). I absolutely love how it turned out!

For the sentiment, I used a die cut word from Hello Bluebird, which I die cut three times to have thick script.

Just a black and white patterned paper to matt the whole scene and that's all. I really hope you will appreciate it.

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Up and Away

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame die #1 (hello die cut)

 

Copic color combos

Clouds: RV55 - RV63 - R21 - R20 - E000

Hot air balloon: R46 - R27 - R17 - R05 - YR02 | YR02 - E01 - E000 | BG57 - BG53

Basket: E39 - E23 - E55 - E21

Mouse: W6 - W4 - W2 - W0

Bunny: E71 - E70 - E30 - E50

86 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page