top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Driving by to say HELLO

Hi friends and happy Thursday!

Purple Onion Designs is celebrating its 18th birthday and there's a Anniversary Sale through August, 9th! All rubber stamps are 25% off on their store, click here to the store!


I made a few cards to celebrate their Anniversary and show their products, I cannot wait to show you what I've been working on.

I've never been in USA, but this card is totally inspired by American landscapes.

This Mini Bus stamp, illustrated by Stacey Yacula, is really beautiful and it can be used in a lot of different scenes.

I searched on Pinterest for references and I found one that was perfect for mine. I firstly stamped the bus on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I usually stamp and color in a bigger format than the final one, so I can decide where to cut.

I then colored everything using Copics: I went for a really simple color palette, with greys and browns for the setting and a teal for the bus. I then die cut my scene to a 4"x7,5".

When everything was colored, I added the big die cut "hello" sentiment (Hello Script from Lawn Fawn) and I also completed it using a small strip above saying "driving by to say" which comes from a Lawn Fawn set too.

To complete the card, I added a small strip of black and white patterned paper at the left of my card.

I really hope you will like my inspiration, thanks for stopping by!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

Purple Onion Designs - Mini Bus

 

Copic Color Combos

Truck: BG18 - BG15 - BG23 - BG11 - BG10 | W8 - W5 | C4 - C1

Mouse: E71 - E70 - E30 - R14

Bird: E39 - E04 - E42 - E50

Street: W6 - W5 - W4

Grass: YG91 - YR31 - Y26

Brown Mountain: E39 - E29

Yellow mountain: E55 - YR24

Grey Mountain: T3 - BG93

Sky: B52 - BG23 - BG11 - BG10

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page