top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Country cottage

Hi friends and welcome back! Have you seen the recent Purple Onion Designs release? It is called A Happy Little Town and it was designed by Stacey Yacula. If you haven't seen it, you can check it here.

And here it is my new card, featuring Milton and the Ivy Country Cottage.

When I first saw this bear, I knew I wanted to make a Dad card. It is always difficult to find masculine stamps, especially for me, because I like cute critters. But I think Milton is just perfect for this!

I firstly stamped the bear and the Country Cottage on two different pieces of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored everything with copics (see below for the color combos). You may know it, but I really love how bright copics result on this paper.

I then took a different piece of 6,75"x4,25" Neenah paper and I ink blended the background using Distress Oxides in Dried Marygold and Spun Sugar. I could have used a regular A2 cardstock, the cottage is big enough, but I wouldn't have fit the sentiment above, so that's why I used a bigger piece. I also used some water to partially remove the ink and create a soft cloud effect.

When everything was prepared, I moved to my sentiment: the DAD letters were cut from a Hello Bluebird Oliver Alpha die, while the sentiment below is one of the newest released from Purple Onion Designs. I stamped it using Versafine Onyx Black, which is one of my favorite ink for sentiments.

To complete the card, I created a white frame and I adhered everything using foam tape.

I really hope you will like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Designs - Milton (bear with tools)

Purple Onion Designs - Ivy Country Cottage

Purple Onion Designs - Around the town sentiment set

Hello Bluebird - Oliver Alpha die

 

Copic color combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E55 - E42 - E53 - E51

Cottage's roof: C9 - C7 - T5

Cottage: E70 - E41 - E13 - E71 - E43 - W4

Bush with roses: YG61 - BG93 - BG96 - RV83 - RV66

Tree: BG96 - BG93 - YG61 - YG11 - E44 - E43 - E42

Grass: YG61 - BG93

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page