top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Celebrate like crazy

Hi friends and welcome back to my blog! Today I'd like to share with you a card I made using Purple Onion Designs rubber stamps.

All those critters are illustrated by Stacey Yacula, I love her designs so much!

I wanted to create a simple design, and I wanted to feature those 5 friends: I firstly stamped all of them on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, as I planned to do some copic coloring and some distress ink blending. I only had to mask the mouse, as his face is in front od the squirrel's tail.

I then masked all of them, using Judikins Masking roll, and I ink blended the background. I used Distress Oxides in Evergreen Bough and Cracked Pistachio, and I also splattered some water, some acrilic paint and some distress in Wilted Violet to give some texture to my background.

I then removed the masking and I colored everything using copic markers (see below for the combos).

To complete my scene, I stamped the big bold sentiment in the left-upper part, using Versafine CLAIRE in Medieval Blue. If you haven't seen yet, there are a lot of giant sentiment on the Purple Onion shop, and they are really great!

As a finishing touch, I matted the scene using a blue and white patterned paper.

I really love the result, hope you will like too!


Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

Purple Onion Design - Oscar (sitting fox)

Purple Onion Design - Johnny (sitting bear)

Purple Onion Design - Sammy (squirrel)

Purple Onion Design - Charlotte (sitting mouse)

Purple Onion Design - Robin (flying bird)

Purple Onion Design - Celebrate like crazy

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E18 - E17 - E97 - E95 - E30

Bear: N8 - N6 - W6 - W4 - E42 - E40

Squirrel: E18 - E17 - E15 - E13 - E30

Mouse: T6 - T4 - T2 - E40 | E04 - E02 - E000

Bird: E74 - E71 - E70 - E30

Light blue T-shirts: B04 - B02 - B00 | V17

Pink T-shirts: RV14 - RV21 - RV10 | V17

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page