top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Purple Onion Designs | Bonjour!

Hi friends and welcome back! Today it's release day over at Purple Onion Desings!

There is a new collection, called "A Happy Little Place" designed by the incredible Stacey Yacula. If you haven't seen it yet, click here.

There are 21 illustrated stamps by Stacey Yacula and a big sentiment stamp, containing 15 phrases, that you can mix it up also with previous collections. There will be a discounted bundle price for the first 2 weeks. The complete "A Happy Little Place" collection plus the "Around the Town Sentiment Set" will be $105.00. This is a 30% savings on all the bundle.


I've worked out behind the scene to create many sample cards for the whole collection, and here I am with my first inspiration, that features the newest William, the bird with shopping bag.

When I first saw the release preview and the illustration of William, I instantly thought of a scene in Paris, because of his baguette and flat cap.

I haven't travelled a lot around the world, but Paris is my favorite place ever. I really love France, also because I have wonderful personal memories. I have been studying French for over 8 years at school, and I met a penfriend, Clara, who studied Italian. We still write each other when every few months and we met 4 times since the first time. Well, when I did this card, I thought to her wonderful city! And I will sent it to her of course!

And now, let's move to how I made it: I firstly stamped the previously released Bakery Background, masking the bakery script (I want it in French) and the roof, which was full of snow. I used Neenah Solar White Cardstock, the copic colors looks great on this paper. On a different piece, I also stamped William, using a black copic friendly ink. I then drew a simple roof and a small Tour Eiffel piece. The whole scene measures 3,5" x 5,5".

I colored everything with copics, using the combos written below. I also added the French BOULANGERIE - PATISSERIE script with a white gelly roll pen.

On a different piece of cardstock, I stamped a diagonal backgorund twice, one with red and shifted a bit with blue, in order to recreate the French colors. From this panel, I die cut a frame for my scene.

I added a small strip with the sentiment at the top and matted everything with a white panel.


I really hope you enjoyed my first card of the release and I cannot wait to show you all the others!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Purple Onion Desings - William

Purple Onion Designs - Bakery Background

 

Copic color combos

Owl: E87 - E74 - E71 - E42 - E30 - E97

Owl's hat and bag: R89 R56 - R46 - R35 | C9 - B39 - C6 | E23 - E55 - E21 | YG99 - YG95

Building's roof: C9 - C7 - C6 - C4

Building's wall: E42 - E30 - E50

Building's windows: E04 - R56 - BG11 - C2

Bakery's outside: BG18 - BG57 - BG23 - BG11 - G0000 | C9 - C7 - C6 - C4 | R89 - R56

Bakery's inside: E93 - YR31 - YR30 - E42 - E71 - E74

46 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page