top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

May BRIMOODBOARD

Hi BRI friends, Sara here!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the May BRI Mood Board Challenge.


I’ve felt in love with this color palette since I saw it and this is my inspiration!

I’ve used a bunch of Mama Elephant products and I really love how it turned out. Those dinos are simply the cutest! I havent’ had the chance to play with “Me and my dinosaur” and the “Little dino agenda” since now, so I thought it could have been the perfect occasion.

This time I didn’t want to make a one layer card, so I stamped all the dinos on a piece of copic friendly paper and I hand drew the background on an 3,75”x5,5” panel of the same cardstock.

I used the mood board of the month, including linen, teal, fuchsia and coral, and I tried to use lighter colors for the background. When I finished to color the dinos, I fussy cut them (well, if you have coordinating dies it is surely faster!) and arranged them on my scene. I realized that they didn’t pop against the background which was a bit confusing, so I decided to put a layer of vellum to mute the background. And I loved the result! The background looks more “illustrated” and it is perfect for my protagonists!

You may know I really love to customize sentiments, and that’s what I’ve done here too: I die cut all the letters from a small alphabet die and I colored them using the same ones I used for the scene (this could be a great tip if you haven’t the matching cardstock). To attach them, I used some glue dots: when I have to glue something on vellum I usually prefer to avoid liquid glue. The “Hope your birthday is” comes from the “Rawrsome” Lawn Fawn stamp set, and it was what I need to complete the sentiment. I also added a small speech bubble from the Mama Elephant “Let’s chat” creative cuts, while rawr is included in the Dinos Agenda.

To finish the card, I added a piece of 4,25”x5,5” black cardstock.

I really love how it turned out, there’s something in this card that reminds me of my childhood cartoons, so I hope you will like too!!

Hugs from Italy!



 

Products Used

Mama Elephant - Me and my dinosaur stamp

Mama Elephant - Little dino agenda stamp

Mama Elephant - Let's chat Creative Cuts

Lawn Fawn - Rawrsome stamp

 

Copic color combos

Linen: E55 - E42 - E21 - E30 - E50

Teal: BG75 - BG49 - BG23 - BG11 - BG01 - BG000

Fuchsia: RV19 - RV17 - RV14 - RV13 - RV00

Coral: R17 - R14 - R22 - R21

I highlighted the ones I used in the customized sentiment

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page