top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

March BRIMOODBOARD

Hi crafty friends! Have you seen the newest BRIMOODBOARD challenge? Their color palettes are always so inspiring!

Every month is a personal challenge, I usually love the color palette but when it comes to use it…I’m afraid! And this month was no exception! I loved the color combo but I didn’t know what to create. So I put out all my stamps and…I had the idea! Those colors are perfect for a spring and happy scene!

When I have to come up with ideas, I usually scroll my Instagram feed (there are so many talented crafters, there is always a great inspiration out there!) and I search on Pinterest. Not necessarily to find images or illustrations, but also for color palettes. Well, I found an illustration that worked great with the stamp I wanted to use. I love this bear from Neat and Tangled, it is called “All the bunnies”. I’ve recently read that this company will close and I’m really sad about it. But there are a few of this still in stock!

I stamped the biggest stamp on a piece of Transotype paper, which is perfect for copic coloring. I used the Gina K Warm Glow amalgam ink, which is really similar to the regular Distress Antique Linen (it works great too!). I then drew all the background inspired by an image I saw on Pinterest and I colored everything with copics. When I have to color with no-line techinique, I usually get out my Polychromos too, because I can define all the edges and create more details.

At the end, I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Black Onyx and I matted the image with a wider piece of patterned cardstock. I really hope you will like this month project too!

Hugs from Italy!

Sara

 

Products used

Neat and Tangled - All the bunnies

 

Copic color combos

Bear: E23 E34 - E21 - E30 - E00

Bunnies and ears: E13 - E11 - R11 - R00 - R0000 - E04 - E02

Green: G28 - G46 - G94 - G43 - G24 - YG61 - YG11

Yellow sky: YR31 - YR20 - Y11 - Y00 - Y000

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page