top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

June BRIMOODBOARD

Hi BRI friends, Sara here!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the June BRI Mood Board Challenge.

When I first saw it, I didn’t know what to do but then…I saw an Hawaian shirt on a tv programme and I had my inspiration! It had black, blue, coral and yellow leaves, and it was perfect for the BRIMOOD board! LOL

So, this is my inspiration!

I looked through my crafty stash and this Sunny Studio – Silly Sloths stamp came out: they were perfect for the scene I had in mind. I stamped many of the critters of the set, I only did a bit of masking on the upper left sloth that lies on the other sloth’s back. I also stamped some hibiscus. I then hand drew many different tropical leaves, to set my scene.

I started to color the background, with a ligh yellow: I only wanted a yellow gradient tone on the bottom part. I then colored the sloths and the leaves. As I wanted to respect the BRIMOOD board, I mixed dark blue, teal and yellow. And I love because I also get some green shades, mixing the previous colors.

I then moved to my sentiment: I always love to mix stamped parts to die cut words, I think this really “complete” the card. I took a piece of Lawn Fawn Guava cardstock and shaded it using regular mini Distress Ink in Festive Berries. I die cut the “BELATED” letters from the colored cardstock using the Hello Bluebird Jane Small Alpha die…I realized I loved the negative word more than the single letters, so I attached the cardstock strip at the top and completed the sentiment stamping happy and birthday words from the same stamp set.

I then matted everything using black cardstock.

I really love how it turned out, I think this palette could be perfect for a masculine card. Hope you like it!


Hugs from Italy!



 

Products Used

Sunny Studio Stamps - Silly Sloths

Hello Bluebird - Jane Small Alpha die

 

Copic Color Combos

Sloths: E79 - E89 - E87 - E84 | E42 - E50

Blue leaves: B39 - B37 - BG07 - BG23

Teal and yellow leaves: BG49 - BG13 - Y11 - Y15

Yellow leaves: YR24 - Y15 - Y11

Branches: E74 - E71 - E42

Flowers: RV29 - R24 - R22

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page