top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | You're so kind

Hi crafty friends! The new background release from Hello Bluebird is finally here!! As you may know, there are 7 new background stamps, together with all the previous background designs, which are now available as clear stamps! Check the store to see them all!

Today I'd like to show you my first card, that features Diamond Daze Background. I really love geometric patterns, and this one is no exception!

I used the ink emboss resist technique, so I firstly stamped the pattern on some Neenah Solar White cardstock 110, and heat embossed with white powder. Then I ink blended with Distress Oxides in milled lavender, stormy sky and chipped sapphire. I really love how this combo turned out!

I then stamped all my images on a differend sheet of Neenah 80pounds, and colored them with copics (you can find all the colors below).

At the end, I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of heavy vellum paper: I absolutely that you can see through it! Some sparkling clear sequins and...that's all!

I really hope you will find it inspiring and let me know which is you favorite new background!

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Diamond Daze Background

Hello Bluebird - Banner buddies

Hello Bluebird - Picked for you

 

Copic color combos

Bunny with flowers: E44 - E43 - E42 - E50 - RV69 - RV66 - RV55

Bunny #2: W6 - W4 - W2 - E50

Birds: E97 - YR21 - YR31 - YR27

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E50

Shirt: RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - RV63

Skirt: BV25 - BV17 - BV20

73 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page