top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Sending Hugs

Hi friends and welcome back to my blog!

Today I just want to share with you another card I made using some of the recent released Hello Bluebird items. If you haven't seen the new collection, you can check it here.


This card features the adorable Wilderness Adventure stamp set. Look at all those critters!

It is a really simple card to make! As soon as I saw this image, I thought to create a night time scene, and I wanted to feature a fire too. So I looked into my bluebird stash and I found the it into the Cozy Christmas Eve stamp set, which was perfect for what I had in mind.

I firstly created a circle mask using Judikins Masking Roll and I ink blended the background with Distress Inks in Black Soot, Chipped Sapphire and Mustard Seed where I would have put the fire. I then die cut the panel using the 4,25" Square Nesting die and white heat embossed the sentiment at the centre. I stamped the critters on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored them with copics (see below for combos). I die cut them with coordinating dies and I arranged them on my scene. I added some white stars and some white gel pen dots.

To complete the card, I matted it using a dark blue cardstock and then a square piece of holographic paper.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the final result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Wilderness Adventure

Hello Bluebird - Cozy Christmas Eve

Hello Bluebird - Typed Everyday

Hello Bluebird - Nesting Square die

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E53

Bunny: E43 - E42 - E30

Wolf: W9 - W7 - W6 - W5 - W4 - W3 - W1

Tree trunk: E79 - E77 - E44

Fire: R46 - R24 - YR68 - YR14 - Y38 - YR31 - Y21

90 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page