top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | HEY, so very grateful for you

Hi friends and happy Monday!

Today I have a brand new card to show you, featuring some of the recent released Hello Bluebird stamps and dies. If you haven't seen the new release yet, you can check it here.

You'll probably know how much I love creating scene cards and when I saw the newest A7 nesting dies I had a blast. I've never created an A7 card before, but I love them because there is much more space for my scenes!

To create this card, I started sketching the background on an A7 piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I usually create the background first to be able to choose a good color palette for my critters. I was inspired by a Sandy Allnock "Autumn Scenes" pencil class, even if I created it with copics. I started from the trees and the yellow field in the background, and then moved to the red and orange tree in the foreground. It was so much fun seeing those trees "come to life", adding contrast on the leaves.

When I was happy with the result, I stamped the main protagonists of the scene - which comes from Best Days stamp set - on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Memento Black ink and I colored those with copics too. I went for a warm palette, I think it was better with the background I created. I also added some white dots on the girl's sweather. I then die cut the images using coordinating dies.

I added the little girl on her bike and her three puppies to the scene, using foam tape. I then stamped with a teal ink pad the giant HEY (all the letters are included in the Knightley LC Large Alpha stamp) in the upper left part of the card. I completed the sentiment with one of the smallest Typed Everyday phrases.

To finish the card, I decided to create a white frame using the two largest A7 Nesting dies.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will enjoy the card!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Best Days stamp

Hello Bluebird - A7 Nesting dies

Hello Bluebird - Knightley LC Large Alpha stamp

Hello Bluebird - Typed everyday stamp

 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - R20

Girl's sweather: BG78 - BG75 - BG72

Girl's pants: RV69 - R56 - R85 - R83

Girl's hair: E47 - E23 - E42

Bike: R89 - Y68 - R22

Left dog: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 | BG78 - BG75 - BG72

Right dog: E27 - E23 - E55 - E53

Trees and foliage: E49 - E27 | Y35 - E97 - R14 - R46 - R89

Yellow field: Y21 - YR31 - Y32

Vegetation in the background: YG61 - YG93 - YR30 - E95

110 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page