top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Skating by card

Hi crafty friends! It's been a while since I published my last blog post, but today I'm back to show you my latest creation featuring some of the recent released Hello Bluebird stamps and dies. If you haven't already seen the Fall/Winter release, you can check it here.

For today's card I have used the adorable Winter Skate stamp set. I firstly stamped all the critters I wanted to feature in my card on a piece of Neenah Classic Crest paper, using some Memento Black ink. I then colored everything with copics (my combos are listed below). I then die cut everything with coordinating dies and I started working on the rest of the scene.

I firstly die cut 5 trees from the Slimline Skating Pond Scene die: I absolutely love them for scenes! I took the idea from Chris, another talented member of the HBB Design Team: I added some greens on the trees (just a little bit, they're full of white snow!) and I layered another dark grey die cut tree behind, just a little shifted, so there are some shadows.

I stamped the Falling Snow Background on a piece of light mint cardstock, using the Unicorn White ink from Hero Arts. I die cut a window using the largest Nesting Half Circle die. On a different piece of white cardstock, I softly ink blended a bit of Distress Oxide in Warm Lipstick using a blending brush and I die cut the pond using one of the Slimline Hill and Dale die. I layered all the pieces with foam tape and liquid glue in order to create some depth. I also stamped the big Merry word from Big Christmas Greetings using a Pink pigment ink, I clear heat embossed it and I die cut with coordinating dies. To complete the sentiment, I stamped the upper sentiment directly on the background panel.

To finish the card, I added some Ranger Stickles in Star Dust on the tree branches and some sparkling clear sequins in the background.

I really hope you will like my inspiration!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Winter Skate stamp

Hello Bluebird - Big Christmas Greetings stamp

Hello Bluebird - Nesting Half-Circle die

Hello Bluebird - Slimline Skating Pond Scene die (trees)

Hello Bluebird - Slimline Hill and Dale die

Hello Bluebird - Falling Snow Background stamp

 

Copic Coloring Combos

Mice: W5 - W3 - W1

Bunnies: E44 - E43 - E42 - E40

Squirrels: E17 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E50

Dark Pink: RV69 - RV19 - RV14

Green: G28 - YG45 - BG23

Trees: BG96 - BG93 - YG61

150 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page