top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | You make me smile

Hi friends and welcome back! Today I'd like to share with you a card that features some of the recent released Hello Bluebird products. If you haven't seen them yet, you can check here.

And this is the card I made!

I really love those pig illustrations, I think they are so versatile! For this scene I used the group of critters, and I also added the goose on the right.

I firstly stamped all my critters on a piece of Neenah Solar White 80lb cardstock and I colored everything with copics, using the combos written below.

I then created the background, using the Summer Woods Scene die, which should be used for slimline cards. I die cut everything from Neenah Solar White cardstock, except for the tree trunks, which were cut from a wooden textured paper. I then added some ink blending using distress oxides: Tea Dye and Vintage Photo for the trunks, Shabby Shutters and Evergreen Bough for the leaves and grass. I also used the Grassy Knoll die to cut the foreground grass.

To complete my scene, I die cut the biggest SMILE word from the latest Make me Smile die and I ink blended it using Dried Marygold and Ripe Persimmon. I used the first one to ink blend also the sky.

I layered everything on a piece of 4,25"x5,5" card panel and I attached everything using liquid glue and foam tape. I also stamped the first part of the sentiment in the upper part.

As a finishing touch, I added some sparkling clear sequins and that's all.

I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Pig Out Stamp

Hello Bluebird - Flying High (little birds)

Hello Bluebird - Summer Woods Scene Die

Hello Bluebird - Make me Smile

Hello Bluebird - Grassy Knoll Die

 

Copic Color Combos

Pig: E17 - E15 - E04 - R12 - R11 - E000

Goose: YR68 - YR65 | E71 - E70 - E41 - E40

Bunny: E23 - E13 - E53 - E51 - E50

52 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page