top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | So lucky to have a FRIEND like you

Hi friends and happy Saturday!

Today I'd like to share with you one of my latest cards, made with Hello Bluebird products.

I've recently seen a Reel on Instagram by Sandy Allnock that inspired me to create this scene: I really loved her background and I wanted to recreate it.

This little girl from Seaside Girls stamp was perfect, so I stamped her on a piece of 4"x6" Transotype Perfect Coloring paper. I used some Memento Black ink, which is copic friendly, but I removed a bit of ink on her legs, in order to have a lighter border (as they are underwater).

I then started coloring using my beloved markers (see below for colors): on scenes like this one, I usually start from the background, because I am not sure of the result. If I like how it comes out, I'll also color the other stamped images. I started from the sky, then moved to the sea (firslty with lighter lines, then moved to darker ones) and the small island with palms. I also added some white gel pen lines to create waves and I was in love with the result, so I colored the gilr too. I used deeper and richer colors for her, as she was the main protagonist of my scene.

I then moved to the sentiment: i like to customize sentiments using die cuts that coordinates to the colors of my scene. I took a piece of white cardstock and colored it using BV29 - BV17 - BV13 - BV20 (to match the girl's dress) and I die cut the "friend" word, using the Hello Friend die. I die cut three times and glue them together to create some depth. I also stamped the rest of the sentiment using Versafine Onyx Black ink.

When I was done, I matted the scene using white cardstock and a piece of Lawn Fawn - Really Rainbow Scallops patterned paper.

I really hope you will like the result, thanks for stopping by!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Seaside girls stamp

Hello Bluebird - Hello Friend word die

 

Copic color combos

Girl's skin:E17 - E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Girl's dress: BV29 - BV17 - BV13 - BV20 Girl's hair: E79 - E47 - E23

Girl's hair bow: RV69 - RV19 - RV25 - RV23

Sea: B41 - BG01 - BG11 - BG000 - B000 - B0000

Sand: E23 - E42 - E70 - E30 - E50

Palms and greenery: YG61 - YG93 - BG93

Sky: RV52 - RV00 - RV000 - YR30 - Y000

166 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page