top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Oh HAPPY day

Hello friends and happy Monday!

Today I have a brand new card to show you, featuring some of the recent released Hello Bluebird stamps and dies. If you haven't seen the newest collection, you can find it here.

I've used the newest Park Play stamp set, how adorable are those critters? The illustration is amazing, I love the simple lines which makes the critters even cuter.

I wanted to do some no line coloring and I also want to use soft colors, because they reminded me of a childhood book. I fistly stamped the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Gina K Warm Glow Amalgam Ink.

I firstly colored the critters using copics (you can find the combos listed below): I did a bit of shading but as always, I knew I would have defined the edges and created more contrast later, using Polychromos pencils. I can tell you the difference is really great: the pencils really help to let the image pop up. I then die cut everything using coordinating dies and I moved to the background panel.

Since I wanted to try the newest Gallery Frame #7 die, with 4 little scenes, I firstly took a 5,25"x5,25" piece of Neenah and created the 4 mini square backgrounds, using masking tape to mask the top blending from the bottom one. I've used blending brushes with Distress Oxides in Salvaged Patina and Twisted Citron, with a really light hand.

I then die cut the Gallery Frame #7 die from some white cardstock and used the inside frame to set up the little scenes. I also added a Lime stitched frame around to create a little bit of contrast. I attached all the small images, using a combination of liquid glue and foam tape, to create some interest. I also decided to heat embossed the sentiment on a round piece of yellow cardstock and attached it at the centre of the panel.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will enjoy the card!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Park Play stamp and die

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #7 die

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E35 - E55 - E53 - E51

Raccoon: E74 - E71 - W4 - E70 - E30 - E50

Squirrel: E15 - E13 - E21 - E51

Bunny: E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Frog: G94 - YG61

Sun: Y35 - YR31 - Y11 - Y000

Bee: Y35 - YR31 - Y11 | E74 - E71 | BG11 - BG000

Butterfly: R22 - R21 - BV000

Snail: E74 - E71 - E42 - E40

Violet Combo: BV25 - V25 - BV31

Rose Combo: R22 - R21 - R20

51 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page