top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | September Release Preview - Day 4

Hi friends, welcome to the final day of the Hello Bluebird Release Preview!

The Hello Bluebird September release is epic! There are ten lovely new Clear Stamp Sets (nine with matching Companion Dies) and eleven new Stand-Alone Dies. The release will be live on TODAY at 7pm Mountain Time.


Today's card features many of the newest products, including Bouquet Buddies, Balloon Bouquet, Nesting A7 and Big Greetings.

I really wanted to use the Bouquet Buddies solid stamps, but I wanted a more "fall" look. The color choice took me a while, but definitely worth it! I used Altenew Mini Cubes ink, those inks are perfect when you have layering solid stamps like the ones in the set. I used Rocky Shore ink for the leaves and some orange, violet and pink combo for the flowers. The pink ones are made with Coral Berry and Ruby Red, the violets ones with Pale Mauve, Amethist and Plum and finally the orange combo includes Sunkissed, Orange Cream and Firebrick. Before die cutting all of those, I added some details to the leaves, using a brown pencil: I really thinks this helps to give some depth to the solid stamping.

I then moved to my critter, which I stamped on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored using the combo written below.

The newest Big Greetings is simply perfect to add an elegant sentiment to your scenes, and it has coordinating dies too. I stamped the Thanks word using Versamark and I bronze heat embossed, for a warmer touch. I die cut it and added two more die cuts to create some dimension.

I finally started working on a really simple background: I've used the newest Nesting A7 dies to create a 3,75"x5,75" rectangle and I stamped the Diamond Daze Background using Altenew Pink Diamond mini cube.

I added everything and as a finishing touch, I matted with a 4"x6" Glittery Cardstock and I added some clear sparkling sequins.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my inspiration, head over to the Hello Bluebird Blog to see many others and for a chiance to win a $50 Hello Bluebird gift certificate to the shop. You have until 4:00 PM (MST) to leave your comments on their blog.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Bouquet Buddies

Hello Bluebird - Balloon Buddies

Hello Bluebird - Big Greetings

Hello Bluebird - Nesting A7

Hello Bluebird - Diamond Daze Background Stamp

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E18 - E08 - E97 - E95 - E42 - E30

54 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page