top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | September Release Preview - Day 2

Hi friends and happy Monday!

Today I have another card to show you, featuring some of the newest Hello Bluebird products!

The Hello Bluebird September release is epic! There are ten lovely new Clear Stamp Sets (nine with matching Companion Dies) and eleven new Stand-Alone Dies. The release will be live on September 8th at 7pm Mountain Time.

My card features the newest Tree Neighbors, which is a giant 6"x8" stamp set, filled with the most adorable critters!

All the cool animals are hanging out at the neighborhood tree! Join your Tree Neighbors at the local woodland “high-rise” tree. Cute foxes, a friendly bear, an adorable possum who hangs from a tree branch… This set has it all! All of the critters and elements in this stamp set are designed to work with both the included tree stamp and the newest High Rise Tree Scene stand-alone die.

Anyway, I wanted to pair some of those critters with the previous released Oak Tree Scene die creating a square scene. I firstly stamped the critters on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored them using Copics (see below for combos); I die cut them with their coordinating dies.


I then moved to the background, which I made on some Neenah Solar White cardstock too. The square piece measures 5,5"x5,5". I ink blended it using some Distress Oxides in Squeezed Lemonade, Carved Pumpkin and Warm Lipstick and I also splattered some water to create a little bit of texture. I die cut the tree trunk from the Oak Tree Scene die using some Ranger Woodgrain Paper, which is perfect for "wooden" object and I ink blended using Distress Oxide in Vintage Photo. To complete the ground, i die cut the green using the Grassy Knoll die.

I then framed the scene using the Gallery Frame #7 die (which is a little smaller than 5,5"x5,5") and I arranged all my elements on the panel.

To complete the card, I die cut the word HI using the newest Knightley LC Large Alpha die, layering a brown piece under the white one. The smallest sentiment comes from the Typed Everyday Stamp.



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my inspiration, head over to the Hello Bluebird Blog to see many others and for a chiance to win a $50 Hello Bluebird gift certificate to the shop. You have until 4:00 PM (MST) on Wednesday the 8th to leave your comments on their blog.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Tree Neighbors

Hello Bluebird - Knightley LC Large Alpha die

Hello Bluebird - Oak Tree Scene die

Hello Bluebird - Typed Everyday Stamp

Hello Bluebird - Grassy Knoll Die

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #7

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: W10 - W8 - E74 - E84 - E71 - W4 - E42 - E30

Fox: E18 - E17 - E97 - E95 - E21 - E30

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Opossum: N6 - N5 - N3 - N2 - E40 - E00 - E04

Squirrel: E29 - E37 - E15 - E13 - E21

130 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page