top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | RELEASE DAY - Blue skies ahead

It's Release Day over at Hello Bluebird! If you haven't seen it yet, you can see the new 7 stamp sets (with coordinating dies of course) as well as the 5 new standalone dies here.

And there is a free set too (Singing in the rain) with a 100$ purchase!


Here it is my first card for the release, featuring the newest Rain or Shine and Gallery frame #6.

I really love frame dies, they make creating scenes so easy!

The critters of the stamp were a bit big, so I cannot fit all of them in the frame dies, that's how I had the idea to create a sort of comic page, with a triple scene. The left and the right ones are monochromatic (I discovered it is really really fun to color only with greys! Thanks to Marine Simon for the inspiration) because it rains.

The central panel has colors, because rain stopped and there are blue skies ahead! I think we all need blue skies ahead, especially during these times.

I stamped and colored the triple scenes on a piece of 4,25"x5,5" Neenah Solar White panel and I colored everything with copics (see below for color combos). To create the rain effect, I used a 0.5 Gelly Roll Pen and a ruler: be sure to create dashed and dotted lines for a more realistic result.

I then layered the black frame and the light blue patterned paper on it.

I really hope you like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Rain or shine

Hello Bluebird - Singing in the rain (sentiment)

Hello Bluebird - Gallery frame #6

 

Copic Color Combos

Black and white images: N9 - N7 - N6 - N5 - N4 - N3 - N2 - N1 - N0

Squirrel: E49 - E59 - E57 - E23 - E55 - E42 - E50 | R11 - RV34

Umbrella and boots: R89 - R46 - R14 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11 - B38 - B45

Grass: BG96 - BG93 - YG61

Sky: B02 - B01 - B00

72 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page