top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Mother's Day card

Hello friends and happy Saturday!

Tomorrow it will be Mother's Day here in Italy and I have made a few cards to celebrate my mum!

This one features the Word Buddies Jungle critters, from the newest Hello Bluebird Stamps release. If you haven't seen it yet, you can check it here.

When I first saw those small critters, I thought they could be used with the previous Portrait Pals ones, as they perfectly coordinates! And here it is my card.

I firstly stamped all the critters on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored everything using copics (find the combos below).

I then created the background using Lawn Fawn dye ink in Mermaid and Butter: I really really love this color combo, I've recently seen an amazing card by Candice Fisher on Instagram using it. I used Taylored Expressions blending brushes to create the background.

I then die cut the frame from Gallery Frame #2 and assembled the card, using liquid glue and foam adhesive.

When everything was placed, I stamped the sentiment (which comes from Puddle Play) with some Versafine Black Ink.

I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Word Buddies Jungle stamp (babies)

Hello Bluebird - Portrait Pals stamp (mothers)

Hello Bluebird - Oliver Alpha Die

Hello Bluebird - Puddle Play stamp (sentiment stamped)

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #2

 

Copic color combos

Monkey: E49 - E27 - E25 - E23 | E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Koala: E71 - E70 - W4 - W3 - W2 - W1 - W0

Sloth: E49 - E47 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Tucano: N9 - N7 - N5 - R89 - R56 - YR65 - YR31

Hearts: G05 - G02 - G00 | Y26 - YR31 - Y11 | BG07 - BG15 - BG11


74 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page