top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Little things matter most

Hi crafty friends! I still have two Hello Bluebird cards to show you, featuring the recent background release.

For today's card, I've used one of the beautiful background 6x6 scene. I love it, that's great enough to create both orizontal and vertical scenes, but it can also be used on slimline cards. And that's what I did here.

I firstly stamped the mushroom house and the two mice on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I love how bright and vibrant copic colors are on this type of paper. I colored everything with my markers (colors listed below): I chose a very colorful palette, because I wanted this scene to be happy!

I then realized I would have prefered the background flowers to be softer, that's why I took another piece of Neenah and I re-stamped the whole background using Memento London Fog, which is a perfect grey. I inkblended the background using a Distress Oxide combo that I recently discovered: blueprint sketch, shaded liliac and milled lavender works really great together! With some soft color shades, I colored flowers and leaves to give the idea of depth.

At the end I fussy cut the copic colored mushroom house and adhered over the inkblended background, placing all the other protagonists of the scene. I also die cut tree times the word thanks from the Gallery Frame #2 to create dimension.

For a finishing touch I used some sparkling clear sequins from Little Things from Lucy: they're my favorite!

Hope you will like my project and be sure to check out all the other amazing background stamps!


Hugs from Italy,

 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Storybook Friends

Hello Bluebird - Garden Party (little bee)

Hello Bluebird - Easter Egg Hunt (butterflies)

Hello Bluebird - Meadow Bunnies (stamped sentiment)

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #2 (thanks die cut)

 

Copic color combos

Mushroom hat: RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - RV14 - RV13 - E01

Mushroom stem: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Grass: G46 - BG93 - YG23 - YG21 - G20

Door and stutters: BV13 - BG23 - BG11

Mice's fur: E27 - E23 - E42 - E41 - E40

Violet dress: BV17 - BV02 - BV00

Rose apron: RV52 - RV00

Orange dress: E07 - YR18 - YR02 - YR00

Green apron: G02 - G00 - G000

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page