top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Happy Birthday!

Hi friends and happy Friday!

Today I'd like to share with you a card featuring Hello Bluebird products.

I just love pigs and this set is a must have! You may know I love copic coloring, but sometimes I also like to change and try different techniques.

In this case I really wanted a soft background, so I took out a piece of watercolor paper and I did some wet on wet using the Regular Distress Ink in Tumbled Glass. I didn't color all the background, but only the central part, and I also added some "splatters" around it. I also die cut the panel using the second largest die from the Modern Embossed Rectangle from Trinity Stamps.

I then moved to the main protagonist and all the smallest images: I firstly stamped all of them using Gina K Amalgam Ink in Warm Glow as I thought the no-line look would have been better. As I always do when I want the no-line effect, I firstly color the image using Copic markers (see below for all the combos) and then I use Polychromos pencils to add details and define the edges.

I die cut all the images and I arranged them on my scene, using foam tape to create some dimensions.

As a finishing touch, I stamped the small sentiment in the lower part and I matted the whole scene using a light blue cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Pig Out (pig)

Hello Bluebird - Party on the Farm (medium balloon)

Hello BLuebird - Pig day (biggest balloon, pig's hat and sentiment)

Hello Bluebird - Flying High (birds)

Trinity Stamps - Modern Embossed Rectangle die

 

Copic Color Combos

Pig: E04 - E93 - R11 - E00 - E000 | E07 - E04

Pig's T-shirt: B39 - B45

Pig's hat: R89 - R56

Blue bird: BV25 - BV23 - BV20 - BV0000

Red bird: R56 - R83 - R11

Blue balloon: BV20 - B41 - B000

Red balloon: R83 - RV91 - E000

White balloon: E70 - E41 - E40 - W0

91 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page