top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Happy BIRDday!

Hi crafty friends and welcome back! I'd like to show another card I made for the latest Hello Bluebird background release.

This Birch Trees background is a solid reverse stamp, perfect for every season, depending on the color you choose to stamp with. Here I used the Lawn Fawn Minty Fresh die ink: I had to stamp twice to get the perfect impression (that's a solid stamp, that's why I suggest you a stamping tool).

I then stamped all my images on a piece of Neenah Solar White 80lb and colored everything with copics (see colors below). I love those yellow birds, they really pop!

I then die cut evertithing, including the BIRD letters, which I colored using the same copic color combo of the flowers. I love customizing sentiments in this way, I think they help me to "build up" my scene.

A few sequins and a pinky patterned paper finished the card.

I really hope you will like this card and I cannot wait to see all your creations with this background!


Hugs from Italy!

Sara

 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Birch Trees Background

Hello Bluebird - Garden Party stamps (birds)

Hello Bluebird - Garden Friends stamp (firefly)

Hello Bluebird - Oh Nuts! stamp (big brench)

Hello Bluebird - Picked for you stamp (smaller branch)

Hello Bluebird - Fairy garden stamp (little flowers)

Hello Bluebird - Oliver Alpha die

 

Copic color combo

Birds: E87 - Y26 - YR31 - Y13 - Y00 - E99 - E97 - E41 - R11

Leaves: BG96 - YG63 - G82

Branch: E44 - E42 - E41

Flowers and sentiment: E04 - R22 - R21 - R20 - R00

168 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page