top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Go WILD!

Hi friends and Happy Monday!

Today I'm back with another Hello Bluebird card, featuring the adorable critters from Word Buddies Jungle.

As I couldn't decide which one was my favorite critter, I tried to feature as many as I could!

They are really enjoying a safari trip.

Well, this card isn't so complicated, but there was a bit of masking to do. I firstly tried to figure how to arrange critters on a piece of copy paper, so I stamped all (without masking anything) and drew the Jeep. In this way I could figure out what to stamp first and what to mask.

At the beginning, I drew the car with a pencil on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper and I masked it, using Judikins Masking Roll. Then, I prepared the masking pieces for the gorilla, the sloth and the monkey at the top. I then started stamping those three critters, as they needed to be stamped first. Then I masked them and stamped all the rest.

When everything was done, I removed the masking paper and I used a Fineliner to outline the Safari Jeep.

I was finally able to color everything! See below for all the copic combos I used.

I die cut the scene using a stitched rectangle die.

For the background piece, I took a piece of A2 Neenah Desert Storm cardstock and I stamped the Old Oak background, using dark brown ink. I think this texture is really great for scenes like this!

To complete my card, I white heat embossed the sentiment (which comes from Jungle Littles stamp) on a piece of yellow cardstock and attached in the upper right part.

Thank you for stopping by! I really hope you'll like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Word Buddies Jungle

Hello Bluebird - Old Oak (background stamp)

Hello Bluebird - Jungle Littles (sentiment)

 

Copic Color Combo

Sloth: E79 - E77 - E74 - E71 - E42 - E30

Gorilla: BV29 - BV25 - BV23 - N3 | W3 - W1

Lion: E55 - E53 - E31 | E39 - E37

Monkeys: E29 - E27 - E25 | E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Koala: W6 - W4 - W2

Toucan: N8 - N6 - N4 | E89 - E56 - YR65

Safari Car: G94 - YG93 - YG91 | N9 - N7 - N5 | E44 - E42 - E41 - E40

179 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page