top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Garden Scene

Hi friends and welcome back to my blog! Today I'd like to show you my latest Hello Bluebird card, featuring some of the recent released products. If you haven't seen it yet, you can check everything here.

This card features the newest Bloom and Grow stamp set, which is perfect for spring scenes.

You already know I love scenes! Those critters are absolutely the cutest ever.

I decided to pair them up with the previous released Fairy Garden stamp, which has some beautiful flower stamps inside. I think this set is a must have, I have used it for many many scenes.

I firstly stamped all my images using Memento Black ink on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored everything using copics (you will find the list below). I then die cut everything using coordinating dies and then moved to my background.

I took a piece of 4"x6.5" Neenah and did my ink blending, using Distress Oxides in Salvaged Patina and Squeezed Lemonade. I used a ray stencil to create the sunset effect and I used the lighter color at the centre. I then splattered some speckles using the Peacock Feather and some white acrilic paint.

When everything was ready, I arranged the critters on the scene and I adhered them using liquid glue and foam adhesive to create depth. I also stamped the sentiment at the centre.

To complete the card, I matted it using a piece of black cardstock and a bigger piece of purple cardstock.

I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Bloom and grow

Hello Bluebird - Fairy Garden stamp

 

Copic color combos

Bear: E47 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Fox: E18 - E17 - E97 - E53 - E50

Mole: W9 - W7 - W5 - W3 - E41 - E000

Green combo: BG75 - G46 - YG61 - G40

Purple combo: RV69 - RV19 - V05 - V01

Red combo: R29 - R17 - R14 - R12

Orange combo: YR18 - YR65 - YR61

Yellow combo: Y26 - Y32 - YR30


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page