top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Flying by to say CONGRATS

Hi crafty friends! I am back with another project for Hello Bluebird, featuring some of the recent released products. There are a lot of beautiful critters, if you haven't seen it yet, click here.

This card features the newest Flying High stamp and die. I really love those critters on the hot air balloon and instantly thought to create a baby card with them.

As I wanted a soft effect, I decided to play with some no-line coloring. I stamped the images using Gina K Amalgam INK in Warm Glow on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I started coloring my images using copics (see below for combos). As always, I like to define edges and add details on my no-line images using Polychromos pencil.

I then cut out my images using coordinating dies: please be careful with the balloon, since there is an inside edge on the metal die and you cannot see the lines. I found it useful to use a piece of scrap paper, die cut a balloon and use the empty shape to aling my die.

For the backgorund panel I wanted a light watercolor effect and, even if I am not really good with water, I took out a piece of Arches watercolor paper and I did some wet on wet technique using Distress Regular reinker in Tumbled Glass. I previously masked all my images using masking fluid and then added a little touch of yellow in the inside. I let everything dry and I was ready to assemble the card.

I used some liquid glue and foam tape to add the images to my scene (which measures 4,25"x6"). I also added the stamped sentiment and the congrats die cut from the latest Gallery Frame #6.

At the end, I also added a small strip of patterned paper on the left, to complete my card.

I really hope you will like it!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Flying High stamp and die

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #6 die

 

Copic color combos

Hot air balloon: E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | R14 - R12 - R11 | B52 - B41

Hot-air balloon chest: E44 - E42 - E41 - E40 - E31

Fox: YR27 - E97 - E95 - E53 - E51

Bear: E27 - E25 - E23 - E55 - E53

Bunny: W5 - W3 - W1

Birds: E71 - E70 - E50

Post recenti

Mostra tutti

Comments


bottom of page