top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Country road friends

Hi friends! Have you seen the newest background release by Hello Bluebird?

This is the second card I've made to showcase the Country Road Background, which is one of my favorite of the release. You know I much I love scenes and I think this one is really versatile!

Here I paired it with a lot of previous released images. I love this brand cause all the stamps can be mixed and matched so well together...endless possibilities! And the critters are so cute! look at that bunny, it always make me smile.

I colored everything with copics (see below for the full list) and at the end I added some details with Polycromos pencils and a white Gelly Roll pen. I usually choose a palette with limited colors, but here I went for many colors, which make the scene really happy. I then added all the stamped and die cut image to the background, using foam adhesive to create depth.

I didn't want the scene to occupy all the card, so I put two panels of white cardstock over it and I put the sentiment below. One of my favorite trick is to use die cut words, colored with copics; I love how they perfectly match to the colors I used in the scene.

And that's all for today! I really hope you will like it and let me know what do you think.

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Country Road background

Hello Bluebird - Field Mice

Hello Bluebird - Meadow bunnies

Hello Bluebird - Picked for you

Hello Bluebird - Gallery Frame #1

 

Copic color combos

Sky: YR31 - YR30 - Y000 - R00

Grass: G46 - YG93 - YG63 - YG61

Road: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Tree: E27 - E57 - E23 - E43

Bunny: E23 - E55 - E53 - E51 - E50

Mouse: W6 - W4 - W3 - W2 - W0

Red: R89 - R46 - R17 - R22

Fuchsia: RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - RV63 - R00

Violet: BV13 - BV02 - B12 - B00

Orange: R17 - YR14 - YR31


146 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page