top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Can't wait to SEA you

Hi crafty friends!

Today I have a new slimline for you, featuring one of the recent released Hello Bluebird stamps background.

I absolutely love their background scenes so much, they help you to create cards and there are so many possibilities to use them. Moreover, they are 6"x6" stamps, so you can create so many different scenes, depending on where you decide to stamp.

Here I wanted to pair it up with the Maverick stamp set: I wanted that cute fox to fly over the seaside, where the gull is waiting for him.

I firstly stamped the background on a piece of 3,5"x8,5" Neenah Solar white but I did some partial stamping: the sand, the sea and the lighthouse were stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black while the wind lines and clouds were stamped used the grey London Fog.

I then stamped the plane with the cute fox and the gulls on a different piece of paper and I colored everything with copics (you will find combos below).

You may know I like to customize sentiments using some die cut letters and that's what I did here: I used the Oliver Alpha die to cut SEA letters. I think it gives a different touch on the card, the sentiment becomes part of the whole design.

I then arranged the images with some foam adhesive and I matted the whole scene using a 4"x8.5" dark grey cardstock. And that's all!

I really hope you will like my inspiration.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - By the sea background

Hello Bluebird - Maverick

Hello Bluebird - Seaside girls

Hello Bluebird - Oliver Alpha die

 

Copic color combos

Sky: B000 - BV20 - Y000

Sea: BG07 - BG57 - BG01

Sand: E23 - E33 - E55 - E21 - E50

Plane: BG78 - BG75 - BG72 - B91 - R89 - R46 - R24 - R17 - C4 - C3 - C1 - N8 - N7 - N5

Fox: E18 - E99 - E97 - E55

Seagull: C8 - C3 - C1

80 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page