top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Get Cracking on Christmas | September

Hi crafty friends!

We are 3 months away from Christmas BUT we all know that when it is Christmas time we always struggle to create cards in time! So, Jenn Shurkus created this "Get Craking on Christmas" challenge, a great way to create Christmas cards all over the year and use all the amazing Christmas stuff we have collected (and maybe never used) over the years.

Every third Thursday of the month, a group of cardmakers will inspire you with their Christmas cards and you can find all the details in Jenn's blog.


This is my monthly inspiration, that features Hey Honey stamp by Sugar Pea Designs.

I really love bears and I've recently discovered the Sugar Pea Designs' ones: they are so fun! As soon as I saw this one, which is quite big, I knew I would have turned it into a Christmas scene.

I firstly stamped the bear on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper, using Gina K Amalgam Ink in Whisper. This ink is a really pale grey and it is perfect for no-line with white. I then drew the hat and the scarf, to customize my Christmas bear.

I colored everything with copics, you can find all the combos below. I didn't know how to color the scarf and the hat, but I took my patterned paper pads and I found a striped paper that I wanted to use to matt the card. You can always be inspired by patterned paper color combos, I find it really helpful.

To complete the card, I added some white stars and snowflakes using Sakura Gelly Roll pen and I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of pink cardstock. I also matted the scene with the patterned paper that inspired my color combination.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my inspiration!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Sugar Pea Designs - Hey Honey

My Favorite Things - Bitty Holiday Wishes

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: N2 - N1 - N0 | 100 - T8 | R11

Scarf and hat: BG07 - BG23 - YG17 - R27 - RV04 - R12 | BG34 - BG11 - G00

Sky: BV29 - BV25

68 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page