top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Get Cracking on Christmas | April Card

Hi crafty friends!

We are 8 months away from Christmas BUT we all know that when it is Christmas time we always struggle to create cards in time! So, Jenn Shurkus created this "Get Craking on Christmas" challenge, a great way to create Christmas cards all over the year and use all the amazing Christmas stuff we have collected (and maybe never used) over the years.

Every third Thursday of the month, a group of cardmakers will inspire you with their Christmas cards and you can find all the details in Jenn's blog .


And here it is my inspiration, using this new-to-me Avery Elle stamp.

I just love this bear, this is so cute! And I love his Santa's beard, that always makes me smile!!

This is a one-layer scene (except for the speech bubble) and I was totally inspired by one of the amazing Sandy Allnock's copic classes. I firstly stamped the two images over a piece of Transotype Perfect coloring paper and I started to color the background, following Sandy's instructions. You need a lot of pale colors but the result is totally worth it!

After coloring the whole scene, I added some white gel pen details: snow makes everything so Christmassy!

I stamped the sentiment using some Versafine in Onyx Black and Crimson red and I added the HOHOHO speech bubble with some foam tape.

I die cut the scene using the largest of the Trinity Stamps Modern Embossed Rectangle dies (that leaves a small embossed frame around: I love it!!) and matted the whole scene with some dark red cardstock.

I really hope you will enjoy the project and be inspired to create some Christmas cards too!


Hugs from Italy!



 

Products used

Avery Elle - Santa Bear

Trinity Stamps - Modern Embossed Stacked Rectangle

 

Copic color combos

Bear: E49 - E59 - E57 - E23 - E55 - E53

Bear's hat: R89 - R39 - R46 - T3 - T1

Bear's beard: W3 - W1 - W0

Bunny: E71 - E70 - E41

Fox: E18 - E17 - E97 - E13 - E30

Tree and holly: E77 - E25 - E71 - E70 - E42 - BV02 - YG97 - YG95

Background scene: BV11 - BV00 - BV000 - B000 - B0000 - R30 - V01 - Y00 - Y000 - BV02 - YR000 - B93

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page