top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Get Cracking on Christmas | JULY

Hi crafty friends!

We are 5 months away from Christmas BUT we all know that when it is Christmas time we always struggle to create cards in time! So, Jenn Shurkus created this "Get Craking on Christmas" challenge, a great way to create Christmas cards all over the year and use all the amazing Christmas stuff we have collected (and maybe never used) over the years.

Every third Thursday of the month, a group of cardmakers will inspire you with their Christmas cards and you can find all the details in Jenn's blog.

And this month, since there are lots of Christmas in July celebrations, there will be a little prize too! Read over till the end to discover it.


This is my monthly inspiration, that features Holiday Cheese stamp by Waffle Flower.

This stamp set is so funny, I've loved it since it came out but - as many of my Christmas stuff - I've never used it before. This was a perfect occasion!

I wanted to create a one layer scene, but I changed my mind during the process. Anyway, I did a bit of masking to stamp all the scene on the same layer. I used Judikins Masking Roll and I stamped everything using Memento Tuxedo Black on some Neenah Solar White cardstock. I then started coloring using copics (you can find all the colors used below). I white heat embossed the sentiment on the mouse's blackboard.

I wanted a really dark background, and here I realized a distress ink background should have fit perfectly. So I die cut all the image and started working on the background panel. I used the same cardstock and I ink blended using regular Distress Regular Inks (I really prefer those ones when it comes for dark scenes): I used Black Soot and Walnut Stain. I also wanted to add shining details on my panel, so I splattered a lot of Gansai Starry Watercolors, using different gold shades.

I used foam tape to attach the stamped image on the background and I trim it to 6"x4,75".

To complete the card, I framed the scene using some gold glitter paper.

I really hope you will like this!

And now, the surprise! Since it is Christmas in July, I want to send to one of my lucky European follower the stamp I used to create this card (it is gently used, but still works properly)! All you have to do is follow me on Instagram and comment below my post, here on the blog. On August 1st, I will choose one of you and send the stamp set.


Thanks for stopping by!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

Wafflw Flower - Holiday Cheese

 

Copic Coloe Combos

Mouse: W6 - W4 - W2 - W1 - W0 | E04 - E11 - E00 | R20

Red Combo: R89 - R46 - R14

Foliage: G99 - G46 - YG93

Upper Cheese: YR31 - YR30 | E84 - E81 - E40

Medium cheese: YR24 - Y35 - Y32 - YR30 | R56 - E04

Lower cheese: YR24 - E55 - E53

Foreground cheese: E84 - E81 - E40

Piece of paper: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Mug: BV20 - B60

Black board: E25 - E59 | 100 - T9 - T8

Table: E57 - E23 - E33 - E31

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page