top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Coloring Easter eggs

Hi crafty friends!

I am back with my first Easter card of the year, featuring Hello Bluebird products.

At the beginnig of March, there will be a new backgorund release and all of the previous rubber backgrounds will be re-released as clear stamps, including this Handmade Plaid Background.

I wanted to create a spring mood, so I chose a colorful color palette.

I firstly stamped the background: I white heat embossed it onto a watercolor cardstock. Embossing is resistant to ink blending, I used distress oxides in Warm Lipstick, Dried Marygold and Twisted Citron. I then added some water over the stripes to partially remove the ink. Even if it is a soft touch, I think it adds a lot to the background.

I then stamped all my images on Neenah Solar White cardstock (I usually use Memento black ink) and I colored everything with copics. I picked the same color palette of the background.

I did some fussy cutting and I arranged all my images to create the scene, including the big bold Easter word, where I used the Charlie Alpha die.

For a finishing touch I added a lot of details with the white Gelly Roll pen.

I really hope you will like it and thanks for stopping by!

Hugs from Italy,


Sara

 

Products used

Hello Bluebird - Little Painters stamp set

Hello Bluebird - Handmade Plaid Background

Hello Bluebird - Charlie Alpha Die

 

Copic Color Combos

Chicks: Y26 - YR31 - Y21 - Y11

Right Bunny: E57 - E23 - E55 - E21 - E50 - E40 - E11 - E000 - RV34 - R11

Left Bunny: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 - E40 - E11 - E000

Yellow: YR14 - YR21 - Y21

Green: YG17 - YG03 - YG01 - YG21

Pink: RV29 - RV25 -R32 - R21


88 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page