top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

August BRIMOODBOARD

Hi crafty friends, happy Saturday!

I am back with a new card, inspired by the August BRI Mood Board Challenge.



As always, I am blown away by Amanda’s color palette, it is really really gorgeus. And this is my inspiration!

When I first saw the palette, I loved so much the combination but I couldn’t figure out how to use it. It is really particular, it has almost cold colors, so I knew I wouldn’t have used any brown critter. And then, showing the palette to my boyfriend, he said: northern lights! And he was totally right!

I recently purchased those Penguin Pals from Pretty Pink Posh and they were just the perfect match to the background I had in mind.

Believe or not, I did my background using only 5 Distress Ink colors: Dusty Concord, Seedless Preserves, Tumbled Glass, Shabby Sutters and Black Soot. I used Regular Distress Reinkers, but you could also use Distress Oxides ones (you will probably get a chalky and lighter result). I did some wet on wet technique onto some watercolor paper. I let the paper dry for about an hour and then added the mountains in the background. Before moving to the main protagonists of my scene, I die cut the panel using an A2 Stitched Rectangle die.

I stamped the couple of penguins on a piece of Neenah Solar White paper, using Gina K Amalgam Ink in Whisper, as I planned to do some no-line coloring. To copic color my penguins, I used some “unusual” shades, such as purple and light blue to perfectly match the Mood Board. And, as I usually do with no-line coloring, I defined the edges using some coordinated Polychromos Pencils.

To complete my card, I white heat embossed the sentiment (which comes from the Pretty Pink Posh Woodland Critters) and I matted the whole scene using a 4,5”x5,75” white cardstock.


I love the final result, I really hope you will like too. See you next month for another BRIMOODBOARD!

Hugs from Italy!

Sara

 

Products Used

Pretty Pink Posh - Penguin Pals

Pretty Pink Posh - Woodland Critters

 

Copic Color Combo

Penguins: C10 - C8 - V09 - RV66 | B000 - YG000 | R11

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page