top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

April BRIMOODBOARD

Hi crafty friends! I am back with a new card for the Butterfly Reflections Ink blog, inspired by the April BRI Mood Board Challenge.

This color palette is so gorgeous, so vibrant and so colourful! And what’s better than a happy spring trip with the cutest friends?

Today’s card features the super adorable Avery Elle “Birthday Bus”, which is ready to bring smiles to everyone’s faces! I Firstly stamped the bus onto some copic friendly paper, cause I planned to create a one layer copic scene. I wanted to have a white space at the bottom of my scene, for my sentiment.

I then drew some really simple trees in the background: when you have stamps like this one, whose design is really cute, you don’t need to be perfect or draw as it looks into reality, you only need to sketch as if it was a storybook scene. That’s why I only drew some ovals.

I looked through all my copics and I found the combination that worked for the current challenge, and then colored all the bus critters, the banner and the gifts. I then used lighter tones for the background.

To create some texture on the trees, I sketched dots, lines and branches with some white gel pen.

At the end, I stamped the two sentiments: the biggest Happy Birthday belongs to the same set, while from all of us is borrowed from the Avery Elle “A head above”.

To finish the card, I matted the whole scene twice, using some black cardstock and a striped violet patterned paper.

There’s something in this card that always makes me smile, so I hope you will too!!


Hugs from Italy!



 

Products used

Avery Elle - Birthday Bus

Avery Elle - A head Above

 

Copic color combos

Lime green: YG17 - YG25 - YG13

Teal: BG15 - BG23 - BG11

Coral: R24 - R22 - R21

Violet: V09 - V17 - V15 - V12

Soft green: YG00 - YG0000

Soft teal (sky): BG11 - BG10

Soft coral: R11 - R000

Soft violet: V01 - V000

Bear: E29 - E57 - E55 - E53

Owl: E42 - E40 - E74 - E71

Dog: W8 - W6 - W1

Bunny: E43 - E42 - E40

Street: N7 - N4

Bushes: BG75 - BG57



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page