top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Sweet November Stamps | Sending HUGS to you

Hi friends and welcome back!

I am really thrilled to show you my third card as a Guest Designer for Sweet November Stamps. They have recently came out with a brand new release, which is absolutely MERMAZING!

Today's card features the Aquata stamp, which is totally adorable. I really love the little mermaid hugging the little octopus!

When I saw the stamp, I instantly thought to create a big HUGS sentiment, as it was perfect for the image. And I realized that a slimline format would have fit better for the card I had in mind.

I stamped the cutest mermaid on the right, and the two hermit crabs (that come from the Mermees Set #2) at the bottom of my card. I used some Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, which is perfect for copic coloring.

I then started from the background, "building" the seabed and the ocean. I did many coloring layers, starting from the lightest colors to the darkest. I was inspired by the Underwater Scenes Copic class by Sandy Allnock, she is a great artist and I absolutely love her classes.

I then colored the little mermaid and all the smallest critters: I went for a purple-teal-pink palette, I really love this combo! I also added many details with White Gel Pen, especially some shining points on her mermaid tail. When my coloring was done, I die cut the scene using a slimline die.

To create the sentiment, I firslty colored a piece of paper with the same combo I used for the mermaid's hair: in this way the sentiment perfectly match my scene and I don't have to buy many colored cardstock. I then die cut the letters and I glued white letters behind, to create a white halo.

I also completed the sentiment by stamping the remaining words from a Lawn Fawn stamp set.

I matted the scene using a larger piece of white cardstock and here it is!

Thanks for stopping by and I really hope you will like the result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Sweet November Stamps - Aquata

Sweet November Stamps - Mermees Set #2

My Favorite Things - Sending you hugs die-namics

 

Copic Color Combos

Mermaid's hair: BV29 - BV17 - BV13 - BG23 - BG11

Mermaid's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Mermaid's tail: BV29 - BV17 - BV13 - RV55 - RV63

Little Octopus: V09 - V17 - V15 - V12

Hermit Crab: BG23 - BG11 | BV29 - BV13 - RV63

Sand: E23 - E71 - E42 - E30

Ocean: B00 - BG11 - BG01 - B52 - BG53

HUGS script: BV29 - BV17 - BV13

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page